L.O.V.E.

All sorts of catchy titles and puns come to mind but the bottom line is I love the Lebherz Oil and Vinegar Emporium (LOVE).  The place rocks!  I finally got around to going in there and I have no idea why I waited so long.  They have over 40 different oils and vinegars in stainless steel casks all of which you can try.  I was in a rush so I only had time to taste a few samples.  I hit the store right when it opened and it was a good thing I was the only one in the store because the vinegars were so good that I may have been a little undignified (obscene?) licking those last few drops out of the sampling cups!  I walked out of there with their 18-year-old balsamic and a raspberry balsamic vinegars.  Their olive oils were so good it was overwhelming.  I’ll go back when I have more time to sample.  All the oils and vinegars in casks were available in three sizes of bottles (200, 375 and 750 ml).  I also felt their prices were very reasonable .

Located at 214 North Market Street, Frederick and on the web here.

6 Comments

Filed under Stores, The Good Life

6 responses to “L.O.V.E.

  1. James

    We finally got a chance to stop in there during First Saturday last weekend. OMG! Great stuff! We went home with small bottles of strawberry balsamic, lime olive oil, and basil olive oil. And yes, we licked every last drop out of the sampling cups without shame or remorse.

  2. fredfood

    What do you think of the basil olive oil? I was in a rush and couldn’t decide on an olive oil but that was one of the ones I tasted.

  3. James

    Tasty. Very intense basil flavor. We figured we’d use it as a dip for warm crusty bread. I also foresee it being drizzled on BLTs when local tomatoes hit the scene.

  4. Stella

    I love LOVE, too! Have you ever tried the olive oil on tap at Firestone’s Market? You should go in and try it. I use it to infuse my own oils and use it plain on everything too!

    • fredfood

      I’ve got plenty of other stuff from there but I have never tried their olive oil. As far as infusing goes- how do you do that? Follow a recipe or just dump stuff in?

Leave a Reply

