Mediterranean Grill Redux

I have reviewed this place before here and I really liked it.  I continue to visit and last week had a wonderful lunch outside enjoying the unseasonable weather.  They have redone their menu and added some new options.  For once I passed on the falafel and had a wonderful sandwich:  the Genoa I think it was called.  A big pile of oven roasted vegetables, with a creamy feta spread on herbed focaccia.  Really marvellous.  But now every entree comes with…. french fries.  Yes, french fries!  Nothing says mediterranean to me like french fries.  And you pretty much have to get them.  They can bring you the sandwich without them, but if you want anything else you have to pay for it.  Not even an option to have a small salad or anything.  Really irritated me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurant Reviews

Leave a Reply

