ChocoVine

Snagged a bottle of ChocoVine at a local wine store as a stocking stuffer for Mrs. F at Christmas.  Billed as a silky smooth union of fine Cabernet and Dutch chocolate I thought for $13 it was worth a try. I was hoping for less expensive Bailey’s or maybe an alcoholic Yoohoo. Well we got around to trying it last week and in a word we both felt it was pretty gross.  Had some wierd chemically flavors underneath the chocolate.  Also looking at the ingredients on the bottle it only listed chocolate flavor and not chocolate which raised my suspicions.  Anyway we have half a bottle left and I don’t think its going anywhere soon but down the sink.

2 Comments

Filed under Booze, Wine

2 responses to “ChocoVine

  1. I know you said it’s nasty, but I have to try this anyway for the sole reason that it’s chocolate. Where did you get it?

    • fredfood

      Go for it and let me know how you like it. Taste is so intensely personal and the Frederick Wine House says they sell a ton of it so maybe I’m just a cranky minority.

Leave a Reply

