Flying Dog Snake Dog IPA

I have to admit I was really looking forward to trying this one as IPA, or sanke dogIndia Pale Ale, is one of my favorite styles of beer. [note: if anyone wants to bribe me Sam Smith’s India Ale does the trick; actually anything by Sam Smith does the trick; aw heck pretty much any decent alcohol does the trick!]  Anyway it had a nice orange-copper color and left a nice thick head. For my taste I find that some brewers feel that an IPA is all about the bitterness and go completely over the top with the hops, which is not my cup of tea.  I really liked this brew because of its nice balance between the malty sweetness and the piney/resin bitterness from the hops.  Medium bodied and at 7.1% alcohol its the strongest of the bunch so far. 

Other reviews in the series are:  Old Scratch Amber Lager; Doggie Style Classic Pale Ale and Road Dog Porter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Booze

Leave a Reply

