Flying Dog Road Dog Porter

Continuing my tour of Flying Dog Brewery beers with their Road Dog Porter. road porter Nice dark mahogany color, with a creamy brown head.  Nice malty aroma.  Has a good malty flavor as well, with a hint of coffee.  Finishes with a touch of bitterness.  This struck me as a bit lighter than some other porters I have tasted but it was right up my alley.  I would definitely say this was my favorite out of the ones I have tasted so far.  At 6 % it is half a percent higher in alcohol than the others that I have tasted.

In case you are not keeping score here are the others:

Old Scratch Amber Lager; Doggie Style Classic Pale Ale

Leave a comment

Filed under Booze

Leave a Reply

