Odds & Ends

Frederick Wine House is now on twitter.  Their handle/user name/id/ whatever you call it (you can tell I’m not hip with Twitter)  is FrederickWineHouse.  In the email they sent they listed it as FredWineHo.  What an awesome name.  It’s a shame I didn’t think of that.  Maybe I’ll start a spin off blog for just wine reviews.  When Fred Foodie wants to go lowbrow he’s Fred Wine Ho!

Speaking of wine reviews I noticed that they one of the wines they are pouring for tasting this Friday (6/5) is the 2006 Rabbit Ridge Allure de Robles.  I reviewed the 2005 here.  I’ll try to stop by and let you know what I think. They are selling the 2006 for $8.99.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stores, Wine

Leave a Reply

