Ahead of the Curve

A bit of tooting my own Fred horn, but loyal readers heard about it here first.  In today’s food section of the WashPo guess what wine is listed as “excellent” and “a good value?”  Why the one right below this post that I blogged about yesterday:  Willm Cuvée Leon IX Crémant d’Alsace.  The  author also comments on how it is “a beautiful package, inside and out.”  Perhaps he’s a reader as well?  I did notice that the Deck the Halls post got 15 hits right after I posted it.  (Just a joke- call off the lawyers)

As an aside another “good value” mentioned in the article that was rated between very good and excellent was the Casteller Cava.  I favorably reviewed the rose version of this last summer.

Link to full article along with sparkling wine recommendations is here.  You have to register to see it though.

1 Comment

Filed under Reading, Wine

One response to “Ahead of the Curve

  1. Awesome. I guess that means that we need to pay more attention to your reviews;)

    Seriously though, I need to keep track of what you review because I think we have similar tastes. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve tried a wine, loved it and promptly forgot what it was as I stood in the wine store, sure that I would remember.

Leave a Reply

