My Endorsement for November 4th!

I am quite frankly so sick of the election that every time I’m near a TV I want to run screaming for the peaceful serenity of my wine cellar and start cracking open bottles.  Come to think of it I want to do that on most days.  However those feelings aside I feel a certain sense of obligation as a citizen of this great country to watch the returns next Tuesday.  Although I have been invited to some parties I am resolved do it from the comfort of my  home.  The only important question remains is what to drink.   Now some may say that I am putting more thought into this decision that I will at the ballot box- but Mrs. F I categorically deny this!  A quote from Mme. Lilly Bollinger one of the Grand Dames of Champagne about her beverage of choice springs to mind:

I drink it when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone. When I have company I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it when I am. Otherwise, I never touch it – unless I’m thirsty.

That pretty much covers it, so therefore I am pleased to announce that I, Fred Foodie, proudly have decided to endorse bubbly as the drink for November 4th, specifically Champagne.  As to which particular house I will give my vote to that remains to be seen. It may not be just one, for like certain people in Ohio and Illinois I too can vote multiple times.

1 Comment

Filed under Booze, The Good Life, Wine

One response to “My Endorsement for November 4th!

  1. Pingback: Cristallino- A Value Sparkler « Fred Foodie- Eating and Drinking in and around Frederick, Maryland

Leave a Reply

