Three Books That Should Be On Every Wine Lover’s Shelf- Part I

Those of you that read this blog regularly know that I am a big fan of the library.  However  there are some books you just have to own.  There are three such books that have been invaluble to me in my wine geekdom and form the core of my wine reference library.  They are Oz Clarke’s Encyclopedia of Grapes by Oz Clarke [there is a newer paperback version out that is titled as Oz Clarke’s Grapes and Wines]; How to Taste: A Guide To Enjoying Wineby Jancis Robinson and Sotheby’s Wine Encyclopedia by Tom Stevenson.  While my wine library has a lot more books, these are the ones I most often go to.  More on these in future posts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reading, Wine

Leave a Reply

