“Pizza Wine”- the Quest Continues

I think I might have found it.  What the heck am I talking about?  Check here for some background.  I picked up a bottle of this upon a recommendation from an Uncle when I was on vacation.  We loved it, but sometimes it’s hard to be totally objective when you’re drinking it with family and friends in a celebratory situation.  So I was excited to see it here at the Spirit Shoppe  for $10.99.  So dear readers in the interest of fairness, accuracy and my never ending quest to bring you good wine values I picked up another bottle.  I’m probably going to crack it this weekend so I will give you full tasting notes as soon as they are available.  The shocking part- its not Italian, it’s not even European!  Its from California.  Stay tuned.

Fred

1 Comment

Filed under Wine

One response to ““Pizza Wine”- the Quest Continues

  1. Pingback: Pizza Wine…Finally « Fred Foodie- Eating and Drinking in and around Frederick, Maryland

Leave a Reply

