Cook Through Blogging

I recently came across an article in the Wall Street Journal about an amazing phenomenon that I was unaware of.  Its called cook through blogging, where a writer selects a cookbook and then works his way through every recipe in the book writing about their experiences.   People are doing all sorts of books including the French Laundry Cookbook, Rick Bayless’ Mexican and the Gourmet Cookbook (all 1300+ recipes!!!)  The WSJ has links to some of the blogs.  French Laundry at Home is very good.  Supposedly one is even being made into a movie starring Meryl Streep.

The question I have is which book would you choose? 

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Reading

3 responses to “Cook Through Blogging

  1. A2B

    Very interesting. You never know what someone will think up next. I would choose the “Food For Life” book.

  2. Hey Fred, this is unrelated, but could you please email me? malawry at yahoo. Thanks!

  3. fredfood

    I can’t decide which whole book I would do. Actually I’m not sure I’d ever want to do a whole book as every cookbook I have has some recipes that don’t appeal.(Look at French Laundry at Home cooking a pig’s head!). If forced I’d probably I’d do Mario Batali’s Molto Italiano or maybe go for a crowd pleaser and do a dessert cookbook.

Leave a Reply

