Fred Foodie Ignored!!

There was an article (here) in yesterday’s Frederick News Post about Frederick area food bloggers.  It failed to mention this site, yes loyal readers not a peep about Fred Foodie.  Oh the horror!  The humanity! The snub!  I pity the next restaurant I review.  It will be ugly.  The food will taste like crap! Of course since sarcasm doesn’t come across well in the printed word I must now say that I am kidding.  It’s a neat article.  On the page are the links to the blogs mentioned.  I will have to check them out.  I have to admit that I was alarmed to see that there is a Frederick Foodie blog.  Will lawyers have to get involved?

Again, just kidding Frederick.  This did lead me to one serious thought.  When I started this blog I really had no plans other than writing.  However, I am gratified and stunned to see how many hits I get per day (just wish I could get even 5% of you to leave comments).  May 21st was our highest hit count ever.  This is especially amazing since no one I know (except Mrs. Fred) even knows I write this blog, and I have never linked this blog anywhere.  People just stumble in.  Thats really cool.  Thanks,

Fred

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Reading

4 responses to “Fred Foodie Ignored!!

  1. I didn’t mean to snub you by not including you–but I didn’t know you existed until today! I did hunt around for food bloggers and contacted all of those I found through my research. Sorry about the lack of press, but if your biggest day was yesterday then it sounds to me like you got some overflow awareness anyway. Best of luck to you and please don’t take my oversight personally.

  2. The Dude

    What a great site! From now on, I’m a regular.

  3. fredfood

    Thanks for the kind words.

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Contentiousness.

Leave a Reply

