Great Book

I just finished a great book.  It’s called In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan.  He is the author of the bestseller Omnivore’s Dilemma.  Both are phenomenal books and really force you to think about what you eat, and where your food comes from.  Highly recommend that you read both.  I’m still digesting (no pun intended)  In Defense of Food, but The Omnivore’s Dilemma was hugely influential on me.  Caused me to reexamine my 17+ year strict vegetarianism to become more of an omnivore (flexitarian anyone?)  The Frederick County Library system has copies of both books.  Read OD first. Let me know.

Fred

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Reading

Leave a Reply

