Chef Lin Buffet

The Fredlings have been bugging me to take them here for a while.  Now I’m not a big fan of buffets but as a parent you’ve got to know when to pick your battles so I gave in.  After all they claim they were awarded “Best Asian Buffet 2006” by Frederick Magazine.  Well I’m not going to waste my time doing a full review.  In short it sucked.  A sea of mediocrity.  In fact I didn’t find one thing I thought was good.  even the Jell-o was hard and rubbery.  They did have sushi.  I ended up loading the soy sauce with so much wasabi that I could eat anything.  Later at home, at the end of the night I was left with that vaguely queasy feeling you get from bad Chinese food.  Even Fredling #1 said he didn’t feel that good when i tucked him in.  I would only consider this place if you were really drunk and/or stoned and you had the munchies very badly.

Located at 417 A South Jefferson Street, Frederick if you are interested.

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Restaurant Reviews

2 responses to “Chef Lin Buffet

  1. teddy bear two

    The reviewer obviously has his tum up his rear end. I’ve had the pleasure of eating at just about every chinese buffet in the DC/Md area as well as nearby PA and this place is definitely the best ever. Everything is fresh and delicious and steak for dinner is superb. All you can eat crab legs are great for only $3.95 extra. Price is right and place is unbeatable.

  2. Meh. I agree with the reviewer. I’ve had better Chinese food. I think the steak I’ve had is not as good as what I can make at home, and I don’t eat sushi. Frederick needs some better Chinese food choices.

Leave a Reply

